Lincoln MP Karl McCartney to work a shift at The Cloud Bar, Lincoln

Lincoln MP Karl McCartney to work a shift at The Cloud Bar, Lincoln

MPs up and down the country are showing their support for that great British industry, the pub, by volunteering to work a shift behind a bar. Lincoln MP Karl McCartney wants to better understand the difficulties of the pub trade and will be doing a shift at The Cloud Bar in the Bailgate area of Lincoln this owing Friday 9 September at 12 noon.

Karl McCartney said “I am really looking forward to my shift on Friday in the Cloud Bar and I am sure that it will help me gain a greater understanding of the pub trade and the pressures that they face.  I spent a couple of years bartending as a teenager and in my early twenties and I am sure that this experience will help me to shake off any rustiness and keep me quick on my feet.”

Michael Kheng, director of the Kurnia Group that operate the Cloud Bar said “it is great to see MPs interested in seeing the problems and pressures of the pub industry. Too many decisions are made without MPs knowing all the facts. I think that after a number of MPs have done a shift in their local they will have a better understanding of the industry.

If you have any questions for Karl McCartney MP why no pop down to the Cloud Bar on Friday.

About mkheng

Kurnia Licensing & Training Consultants deal with all aspects of the LIcensing Act 2003. We deal with all types of applications for alcohol and entertainment licences and deal with all types of hearing from committee to Judicial Review. We are a Grade 1 BIIAB accredited training center delivering the suite of BIIAB qualifications. View all posts by mkheng

Leave a Reply

